Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
14

The Night-Mare Project

Edited and Directed by Michael Mersereau. Story by Sean Thomas McDonnell.
14

I told my friend Michael Mersereau about my experience with sleep paralysis, and with that information, he went and made this thing that is so repulsive and disturbing it makes me want to hide under my bed. The voice is cloned. The face is mine, but I never filmed a thing. It’s so messed up—and I love it. It’s precisely the hellish thing I want from AI.

The story in this video is not AI generated, although my clone makes it way more creepy than I wrote it. “Sixen”—what’s that???

It’s a true story, and those who have experienced the “old hag” know that the vibe in this piece is spot on. Yikes! And now that my clone has been created, I can finally rest in peace.

xoxo Seany.

https://thenightmareproject.com/

From Michael’s page:

Sleep Paralysis is a sleep disorder also known as the Old Hag, Ag Rog, Sleep Demon, Night Hag, Night-Mare, and many more names. It is the experience of seeming to be awake in the in-between dream state, unable to move. It can also be the feeling of an out-of-body experience. Often, this involves a supernatural presence or figure near or on you. Sleep paralysis tends to reflect social conditions and cultural regions. For instance, historically, one would imagine a witch or demon. From the 1980s to 2000s, it took a science fiction theme as aliens probing the body. In Cambodian refugees it is known as khmaoch sângkât, a supernatural force pushing down on the sleeper’s chest or neck of a person who died during the Cambodian genocide. For most, it is experienced as a strange figure or phantasm. In your answer below, tell me about your sleep paralysis dream/experience. These stories will be aggregated and told over an experimental video in the form of a projected installation. Re-enactments, artificial voices or text will be used.

Automatic Writer - dark tales and such!

Discussion about this podcast

Automatic Writer
Horror
Horror fiction: poisoned cocoa bombs, owl-loving cannibals, creature features, etc. 1-2 short stories a month. Come get the shivers with me.
Authors
Sean Thomas McDonnell
Michael Mersereau